Austrian Flag with Coat of Arms

Austria's Readiness For The Networked World

Joining Image
  Network Access
  Networked Learning
  Networked Society
  Networked Economy
  Network Policy
Team Information
Bottom Image


People and Organization on-line (Stage 4)
The country of Austria consists of nine independent federal states (Burgenland, Carinthia, Lower Austria, Upper Austria, Salzburg, Styria, Tyrol, Vorarlberg and Vienna). Each of the nine states is governed by its own state government. Austria’s Parliament is made of two branches; the national council and the upper house (Bundesrat). Austria belongs to the European Union (EU), the United Nations (UN), as well as most UN organizations.

  • Population: 8 Million
  • National Language: German
  • Currency: Euro
  • Capital City: Vienna
  • Economy: While tourism is the country's most important industry. Austria economy is driven by machinery, metallurgical products and textiles.
  • Climate: Austria experiences the four seasons, and is located in a temperate climatic zone (38).
Austrian Museum of Fine Arts

This is a student website developed by a student at DePaul University's School of Computer Science, Telecommunications, and Information Systems. No actual business, product or service is being offered here. The students alone are responsible for the content of this site. Comments or questions about the site should be directed to the Webmaster

Copyright Justus Karban. All Rights Reserved.